Live-blogging from mandated parent-teen 2-hour course on Connecticut rules for a graduated license. The setting is All-Star Driver, Watertown, Connecticut. There are more than 90 locations throughout the state.
Now Scott Wilson has come to where the rubber meets the road: 48-hr suspensions for certain violations. Those range from driving 20 miles over the the speed limit to operating the vehicle without a seatbelt. In addition to the suspension, the car could be towed and that could cost a bundle.
All the information on this is found in:
Supplement to Connecticut Driver's Manual with New Laws for 16- and 17-Year Old Drivers That Take Effect August 1, 2008.
Scott points out that the worst place to have your car towed is Chicago, Illinois. The fee is more than a $1000.